New External Hard Drive

That's a lot of Space!
That's a lot of space

Up until now I have had an old hard drive that I put into a caddy for storing music and photo files, but I have now upgraded to the Western Digital Elements 640GB external hard drive.

I’ve now had it a week and it’s working pretty well.  It comes formatted as FAT32 but I reformatted as ext3 which seems to work well with Ubuntu.

It will take me a while to fill this monster drive!

I got it from Amazon for £60 including free delivery which is not bad for 640GB.

Leave a Reply

