Ricoh GR Day 3

Had a bit more of a chance to test the GR today – especially the manual focus feature as this means there is totally no shutter lag.

R0000255

I have “my1” set up for manual focus and “my2” set up for auto focus so that I can switch fast between taking scenic or architecture type shots with AF or street type shots with MF.

R0000196

The colour is very good even with no special processing – I had the camera set to the default auto multi white balance, and rawtherapee does a good job of converting the DNG raw files.

R0000202

Here I was using a distance setting of 3 metres – changing the distance setting is quick & easy using the front command dial

R0000254

 

Leave a Reply

